Handicap/Rules Question

If you open up as quickly as possible after a very large storm (any old really large storm), and your bunkers are washed out to the point they are considered GROUND UNDER REPAIR….  Do you still post your scores? 

This question was posed to me just prior to opening our course on Friday. 

I contacted GOLFNET, the company that manages the handicap system for the Carolinas Golf Association. 

THEY LOVED THE QUESTION, and referred me to a specialist…. 

I’ll give you a couple of days to think about it. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>